020 7193 8713

Ten Pieces op 12
[Sergei Proko]


Scored for 4 trumpets, horn, 4 trombones and tuba

Originally written for piano the suite from the original ten pieces give us an insight into the language and distinctive tonal style of the young composer who was to become one of Russia's greatest composers.

The suite consists of March - Gavotte - Mazurka - Lagenda - Humoresque Scherzo - Scherzo

Back Reviews
Currently viewing:  English Brass Repertoire - - Ten Pieces op 12